

GUAHAN ANCESTRAL LANDS COMMISSION

Felix P. Camacho Governor

Eddie L.G. Benavente Executive Director



Michael W. Cruz, M.D. Freutenant Governor

588 West Marine Drive. Suite 103 - Anigua / P.O. Box 2950, Hagátña, Guahan 96932 / Tel: (671) 473-5263 or 7 / Fax: (671) 475-9165 E-Mail address: ancestrallandsguam@yahoo.com website: www.ancestrallands.net

May 20, 2010

Honorable Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D. I Mina' Trenta Na Liheslaturan Guahan 155 Hesler Place Hagåtña, Guahan 96932

Hafa Adai Speaker Won Pat:

The Guahan Ancestral Lands Commission's Board of Commissioners conducted its Public Meeting on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 at 2:00p.m. A discussion was had on the Letter from the Department of the Navy/Joint Guam Program Office, requesting GALC's assistance in allowing the Department of the Navy and contractor personnel access to Lot N2 (Former FAA parcel) and Lot L7166 (Andy South parcel on Route 15). The Department of the Navy/Joint Guam Program Office requests this access to perform environmental and engineering studies.

Guahan Ancestral Lands Commission sent a notice (via email and facsimile) to Mr. John Jackson, Director of the Department of the Navy/Joint Guam Program Office requesting his presence at the May 19, 2010 meeting. Mr. Jackson's response was that he had "previously scheduled meetings" and would not be attending. The GALC Board of Commissioner's conducted its meeting and accepted public comment.

After much discussion, the GALC Board of Commissioners voted unanimously to deny the request from the Department of the Navy/Joint Guam Program Office.

Pursuant to Public Law 30-31, the Liheslaturan Guahan has final disposition to either concur or overrule the GALC Board of Commissioner's decision.

Saina Ma'ase'

EDDIE L.G. BENAVENTE

Executive Director

Senator Rory J. Respicio Senator Vicente C. Pangelinan Senator Judith P. Guthertz BOARD LOF OF COMMISSIONERS

Anita F. Orlino Chairperson

Ronald T. Laguana

Vice Chair

Maria G. Cruz Secretary/Treasurer

Ronald F. Eclavea Commissioner

James C. Matanane Commissioner

Lydia M. Tyner Commissioner

1976

cc